Global Ventures · Trips

Global Ventures: CONVERGE NEPAL 2015

As many of you know I will be marrying my fiancé Caleb in September. We are truly excited and feel very blessed to be put together by God. We’re very much looking forward to all of the plans he has for our future, because we know that they are in fact good (Jeremiah 29:11) and with that said I wanted to take time to update you on what those plans look like in the near future.

Over the last 6 years I have interned, traveled around the world and then became a full time employee with Global Ventures. It of course is much more than a job to me, it is where I feel I have been called to be to truly be effective in helping bring the Gospel to the un-reached nations of the World. I cannot tell you how thankful I am for people like you, who have supported and prayed for me over the years. Seriously, I could not have done it without your help. As I move into this next “season” of my life, I want to say a huge THANK YOU for all you’ve helped me do!

Now moving on to what is ahead. Once Caleb and I are married, our daily routines will not see very many immediate changes (besides the fact that we’re married!!) I will continue to work as the Intern Coordinator for Global Ventures, and Caleb will continue working in the Project Controls department at IPS engineering here in Tulsa. We both really enjoy what we do, and we’re thankful for the flexibility both jobs provide, especially going into our first year of marriage, and our first GV together.

That’s right, Caleb and I will be joining Global Ventures for the Converge Nepal trip this coming November. I couldn’t be more thrilled to be doing what I love with the man that I love. It’s a total win-win! The Nepal trip will be the start of Caleb and I taking part in more ministry activities. Though Caleb may not be able to join me on every trip I go on, we believe that this Nepal trip will really set the tone for our marriage and life together.

After the Nepal trip, I will continue to travel with GV throughout the year, and Caleb will join as much as his work will allow. We are also looking to start traveling in the states and ministering in churches on the weekends to help raise support for our trips, also to raise awareness of the 4 billion people who have still never heard the Gospel one time, and to let people know how they can get involved with what God is doing through Global Venture to bring the Gospel around the world.

Currently we are planning our wedding, and hope you can attend! But we are also preparing for the great things God has planned ahead for us to do. First thing being the Nepal trip is November. Just like the trips I’ve taken in the past, we can’t do this trip without your help. Not only financially (even though that is needed) but also through prayer and relationship. Please consider getting involved in whatever area you’re able.

These trips are so much more than sending Caleb and I to enjoy the scenery of another country.  We are there to bring the Gospel to the ones who are currently searching for hope in all of the wrong places, just because they’ve never been given the chance to hear the hope filled message of Jesus:

“For “Everyone who calls on the name of the LORD will be saved.” But how can they call on him to save them unless they believe in him? And how can they believe in him if they have never heard about him? And how can they hear about him unless someone tells them? And how will anyone go and tell them without being sent? That is why the Scriptures say, “How beautiful are the feet of messengers who bring good news!” (Romans 10:13-15 NLT)”

How to get involved:

Financial Support:

We have been able to raise over $2,100 so far, but still need a little over $5,000 to reach the amount needed.

You can give online by going to Globalventures.com/give and selecting the “Give to a team member” option. You will then put Caleb or my name in the team member option.

Or mail a check to:

Attn: Anna & Caleb

P.O. Box 1860

Catoosa, OK 74133

To set up monthly gifts by credit card you can call 918-266-5763 and ask for Anna.

Prayer:

One of the greatest ways you can be a part of what God is doing through out lives, is to pray for us and for the nations around the world. Great things have and will continue to be accomplished through prayer.

Relationship:

We will be traveling to minister in churches throughout the US, if your home church is interested in having us come and share, you can contact us be calling 517-403-5626 or emailing alaroe@live.com.  We would be happy to connect with your Pastor, and give him more information about us personally, and what we would share.

Thank you so so so much for all of your love and support! We’re so grateful for those God has put in our lives to encourage and support us as we enter a new season of life.
Have a great day!

 

© 2016 ANNA HOWARD ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Leave a Reply

