Bible · Global Ventures · Life · Marriage · Teaching

Podcast I’m Currently Listening To

podcast-im-currently-listening-to

I love a good podcast! I usually have at least 5 different ones downloaded at all times that I alternate listening to in the mornings while I get ready for work. Lately, I’ve been listening to a lot of Christian leadership and family podcast because of where I’m at in life right now, so some of these may not be your cup of tea. I’d love to hear what some of your favorite podcast are! Comment and the bottom and let me know what you’re listening to. :)

  1. The Reach Podcast with John Smithwick
    Yes, John Smithwick is my mentor and boss, so I may be a little biased with this one. I really enjoy the variety of topics that are covered in this podcast. Every Wednesday a new episode is released and each episode covers a different topic that helps bring insight and clarity to the many things that we face in life and ministry. There are also a lot of really good guest that have talked about, what real spirituality is,  walking in love in today’s culture, balancing ministry and family, and even a couple episodes about mental health. Seriously, so good
  2. The Craig Grochel Leadership Podcast
    I can hardly put into words how helpful this podcast has been! Craig covers everything from communication to leadership personalities. Each episode has been really insightful and full of things I can implement immediately. There is a new podcast released on the first Thursday of the month, and each month I’m left wanting 15 more episodes on that topic!
  3. Marriage Today Podcast with Jimmy & Karen Evans
    I started listening to this podcast about a year ago, right after Caleb and I got married. Wow, I can’t tell you how many stupid fights we were able to avoid because of the lessons from Jimmy & Karen. One thing I love about this podcast is that Jimmy & Karen are so transparent; they aren’t afraid to talk about the mistakes they made throughout their marriage, but just as importantly they share about how they resolved their issues. This is pure gold for married couples, but they are also easy to apply the things they talk about to any relationship.
  4. The Havilah Cunnington Podcast
    I really like to listen to this podcast when I need to be encouraged and uplifted. Havilah is so easy to listen to, she takes really solid things from the Bible and breaks it down in such a way that you can understand it in 10-15 minutes. I’ve learned a lot from episodes she has done on how to balance life and ministry. She is married, has 4 boys and travels to minister around the world, so the insight she shares has really been helpful to me!
  5. Andy Stanley Leadership Podcast
    I’ve always enjoyed listening to Andy Stanley’s teachings, so when he came out with a leadership podcast a few years ago, I was hooked! If I were to list the topics I’ve enjoyed and what I’ve learned, this would be a really long post! I will say that the episodes that talk about defining your organizational culture have been VERY helpful. This is a once a month podcast, but it’s been around for 3 years, so you’ll never run out of episodes to listen to!

What are some of your favorite podcast to listen to? Comment below, I’m always looking for new podcasts to add to my collection!

screen-shot-2016-12-29-at-2-40-05-pm
Β© 2017 ANNA HOWARD ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Leave a Reply

